SIMPLE PRESENT TENSE— Grammar

Exercise 1

1 I usually go(go) to school.

2. They visit (visit) us often.

3. You play (play) basketball once a week.

4. Tom (work) works every day.

5. He always (tell) tells us funny stories.

6. She never (help) helps me with that!

7. Martha and Kevin (swim) swim twice a week.

8. In this club people usually (dance) dance a lot.

9. Linda (take care) takes care of her sister.

10. John rarely (leave) leaves the country.

11. We (live) live in the city most of the year.

12. Lorie (travel) travels to Paris every Sunday.

13. I (bake) bake cookies twice a month.

14. You always (teach) teach me new things.

15. She (help) helps the kids of the neighborhood

Exercise 2 ։ Change the verb into the correct form:

1. London (be) is in England.

2. The summer (be) is hot.

3. She (drive) drives very well.

4. They (open) open the store at 8:00.

5. Linda (be) is a very pretty girl.

6. I (have) have several jobs.

7. Water (boil) boils at 100 degrees.

8. Water (freeze) freezes at 0 degrees.

9. My sister (speak) speakes English.

10. He (have) has a big apartment.

11. A triangle (have) has three corners.

12. My birthday (be) is in June.

13. Books (have) have pages.

14. Dogs (be) are good friends.

15. I (work) work hard.

Leave a Reply